Castle Cary Town Council


A full Town Council is made up of thirteen Councillors:

Judi Morison

Chair of Town Council
[email protected]


Penny Steiner

Deputy Chair of Council; Chair of Marketing and Communications; Town Council representative of Fairfield Group.

[email protected]

Sally Snook

Chair of Planning; Webmaster; CCTC Representative, Dimmer Liaison Group,  Friends of the Cemetery Chapel and B3153 Lydford to Ansford Bridge Traffic Management Group.

[email protected]

[email protected]

Kenneth Gray

Deputy Chair of Planning. [email protected]

A (Pek) Peppin

Neighbourhood Plan Group. Town Council Representative, Castle Cary Museum.
[email protected]

Philippa Biddlecombe

[email protected] 

Chair of Properties & Infrastructure

Mr Bob Gilbey

Nick Crowley

Rob Worth

Castle Cary Councillors’ register of interests are on the South Somerset District Council website.

There is currently one vacancy on the Town Council