IT HAS ARRIVED!

Our very own community cookery book, The Cooking Pot, is now for sale.
As well as recipes from our residents, this book tells the history of our local food and drink businesses, and how they rose to the challenges that lockdown brought. It is a record of our town in the year 2020 and, consisting of 168 pages with fabulous colour photos, will make a lovely Christmas present.
Because of the generous help towards the printing costs from local companies and societies, we are able to give all  proceeds from the sale of the book to the Town Charity.
Priced at £10 it can be found in Bailey Hill Bookshop, Pinsents Deli, The Wonderful Gardening Company, David Simon Contemporary, Wine Wizzard and The Newt.
Many thanks to all businesses who have, and are, continuing to support this project.
Below is a list of the businesses featured  in The Cooking Pot.
NAME OF BUSINESS Email address/web address Telephone number
Avalon Vineyard [email protected] 01749 860393
Bay Tree 01963 350989
Bengrove Market Garden bengrovemarketgarden.co.uk 07400 376097
Brew Yonder brewyonder.co.uk 01749 681378
Bruton Dairy [email protected] 07745 702715
Burns the Bread 01963 350779
Brookhouse Inn brookhouseinn-touringpark.co.uk 01963 350188
Denela’s Bakery 01963 359013
Dowdings applesjuice.co.uk 01749 812652
EatCary – Laura Tilling [email protected] 01963 351461
Fuzzy Duck 01963 440476
George the Greengrocer [email protected] 07483 890119
Glastonbury Vineyard [email protected]
Godminster Cheese godminster.com 01749 813733
Harts Natural Seafoods Ltd. hartsnaturalseafoods.com 01761 439580
Home Café [email protected] 07432 731092
Hurdlebrook Farm hurdlebrook.co.uk 01458 223229
Keens keenscheddar.co.uk 01963 32286
Levant [email protected] 07779 093020
Lievito Bakery [email protected] 01963 240701
Lucas Hollweg & Lucie Reader [email protected] 07956 140279
Miah’s Castle [email protected] 01963 350425
Myrobalan Clinic myrobalanclinic.com 01963 359108
Pinsent’s pinsentsdeli.co.uk 01963 351000
Pop’s Thai Kitchen [email protected]
Slow Farming Co. slowfarming.co.uk 01963 350313
Somerset Wine Company somersetwinecompany.com 01963 548228
The Allotment Society – Anna Hales [email protected]
The George Hotel thegeorgehotelcastlecary.co.uk 01963 350761
The Market Garden threecountieslandscaping.co.uk 01963 350650
The Moat Garden – Anne Jeliffe & Ida West [email protected]

[email protected]

The Newt thenewtinsomerset.com 01963 577777
The Proper Pet Co. properpet.co.uk 01963 351400
The Thoroughly Wild Meat Company thoroughlywildmeat.co.uk 01749 321021
The Wild Beer Co. wildbeerco.com 01749 838742
Southdown Cider southdowncider.co.uk 07796 987281
Unwrapped Essential [email protected] 01963 359159
Westcombe Dairy westcombedairy.com 01749 838033
White Lake [email protected]
Wild Garden wildgardenveg.co.uk 07939 439571
Wine Wizzard [email protected] 01963 351919