Castle Cary Town Council

A full Town Council is made up of thirteen Councillors:

Mrs Penny Steiner

Chair of Town Council: Deputy Chair of Market House Management Group: Chair of Promotion & Communication
penny.steiner@castle-cary.co.uk

Mr Terry Philpott

Deputy Chair of Council; Chair of Finance & HR Committee
terry.philpott@castle-cary.co.uk

A (Pek) Peppin

Chair of Planning
pek.peppin@castle-cary.co.uk

Mrs Judi Morison

Chair of Market House Management Group: Deputy Chair of Promotion & Communications Committee
judi.morison@castle-cary.co.uk

 

Mrs Sally Snook

Mr Nick Weeks

District Councillor: Deputy Chair of Properties & Infrastructure Committee
nick.weeks@castle-cary.co.uk

Mr Bob Gilbey

Chair of Properties
bob.gilbey@castle-cary.co.uk

Mr Barry Moorhouse

Deputy Chair of Finance & HR Committee

barry.moorhouse@castle-cary.co.uk

There are currently two vacancies for Councillors.
Castle Cary Councillors’ register of interests are on the South Somerset District Council website.