Festival of Angels

Saturday 2nd December 2017 @ 16:00 - Saturday 6th January 2018 @ 0:00

Opening with lights and refreshments on 2 December, then daily until Jan 6. Free entry – donations to the All Saints Development Fund.

Churches Together coffee morning

Saturday December 16 @ 9:00 - 12:00

SING FOR SOMERSET RINGS IN THE CHRISTMAS SEASON!

Saturday December 16 @ 19:00

Somerset Community Foundation is once again inviting members of the public to join them for their annual Sing for Somerset carol service in the magnificent Wells Cathedral on Saturday, December 16 at 7pm. Admission is free, no tickets are required and doors will open at 6.15pm. Sing for Somerset features a festive mix of traditional […]

Cary Health Walks Scheme

Thursday December 21 @ 14:00

Gentle Short Walk.  Phone Laura Tilling for details on 01963 351461.

Creative Writing

Wednesday 10th January 2018 @ 18:00 - 20:00

LAM Course with Emma Craigie. Starts 10 January, ends 21 March.  Information in The Market House.

Brue Valley Rotary Club

Saturday 20th January 2018 @ 18:30

Free Wassail at The Catash Inn, North Cadbury.  At a nearby orchard there will be a Wassail Ceremony.

Somerset Potato Day

Sunday 21st January 2018 @ 10:30 - 13:30

In aid of Macmillan Cancer Support. Entry free. Refreshments available.

Camelot U3A Talk

Friday 26th January 2018 @ 14:30

Jane Crozier will give a talk on Jane Austen.

Gardening Association.

Thursday 1st February 2018 @ 19:30

Damian Mitchell (head gardener at Lytes Cary) will give a talk entitled “Horticultural Practices and Projects undertaken at Lytes Cary” Non-members welcome. £1.00 on the door.

Use Less Share More coffee morning

Saturday 3rd February 2018 @ 9:30 - 17:00

Somerset Wildlife Trust

Tuesday 6th February 2018 @ 19:30

Talk by Dr Rob Williams on Humming Birds.

CMCPT Cary Mufulira Community Partnership

Saturday 10th February 2018 @ 9:30 - 17:00

Zambia info & Coffee morning

Teenage Cancer Trust

Saturday 17th February 2018 @ 9:00 - 17:00

Caryford Hall Lecture

Saturday 24th February 2018 @ 17:45

The subject this year will be the SS Great Britain.  Doors open at 17:45 pm with drinks and canapes.

Gardening Association

Thursday 1st March 2018 @ 19:30

Paul Cumbleton will give a talk entitled “A Growing Addiction: bulbs from the winter rainfall area of S Africa” Non-members welcome. £1.00 on the door.

Fair Trade Coffee Morning

Saturday 3rd March 2018 @ 10:00 - 17:00

Fair Trade Premotion   and refreshments

Somerset Wildlife Trust

Tuesday 6th March 2018 @ 19:30

Talk by Tasmin Holmes of the National Trust about Stourhead’s project to encourage the recovery of the endangered tree sparrow.

Camelot Players – A Victorian Melodrama

Saturday 10th March 2018 @ 0:00

Two short melodramas around a 3 course meal. Naughty and raunchy! Tickets £15 in advance.

Lovington Primary School coffee morning

Saturday 10th March 2018 @ 10:00 - 17:00

Coffee Morning,    refreshments,  raffle.

Castle Cary Choir Coffee morning

Saturday 17th March 2018 @ 8:30 - 17:00

Coffee refreshments, cakes.

Music Night – The Jar Family

Saturday 17th March 2018 @ 18:45

The collective of 5 singer songwriters are returning to Cary. Indie Folk-Rock at its best. Tickets £15 in advance.

Tools for self reliance coffee morning

Saturday 24th March 2018 @ 8:45 - 17:00

Selling tools cakes, refreshments

Majorettes coffee morning

Saturday 31st March 2018 @ 9:00 - 17:00

Coffee, cakes and other stalls.

Gardening Association

Thursday 5th April 2018 @ 19:30

Dr Anne Bebbington will give a talk entitled “Going Wild in the Garden – a look at the wide range of wildlife in a small garden on the edge of town” Non-members welcome. £1.00 on the door.

Museum Coffee morning

Saturday 7th April 2018 @ 9:00 - 12:00

Caryford Hall Coffee morning

Saturday 28th April 2018 @ 9:00 - 17:00

Refreshments / cakes /raffle / display boards.

Gardening Association

Thursday 3rd May 2018 @ 19:30

Paul Newman will give a talk entitled “Herps for the Hignorant” (about reptiles and amphibians) Non-members welcome. £1.00 on the door.

Plant Sale and Coffee Morning

Saturday 5th May 2018 @ 9:00 - 12:00

..by the Castle Cary Gardening Association.

Christian Aid Coffee morning

Saturday 19th May 2018 @ 9:00 - 12:00

Cary Amateur Theatrical Society CATS. Coffee morning

Saturday 26th May 2018 @ 10:00 - 17:00

Cakes , Raffle , refreshments